German 1 + 2 Package

By the end of this course, you will know enough to “get by” in German: you will be able to cope with the most common everyday situations by asking and answering simple questions, and you will be able to understand people when they speak to you about the situations covered. You can expect to be understanding more of what people say, and growing in your confidence to respond appropriately. This course is for complete beginners, with no previous knowledge of the language required.

  • 26 August
    Level 1; 5 weeks, Mon & Wed 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM + Level 2; Schedule to be confirmed soon
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 26 Aug 18:00 - Mon 26 Aug 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Wed 28 Aug 18:00 - Wed 28 Aug 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Mon 02 Sep 18:00 - Mon 02 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Wed 04 Sep 18:00 - Wed 04 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Mon 09 Sep 18:00 - Mon 09 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Wed 11 Sep 18:00 - Wed 11 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Mon 16 Sep 18:00 - Mon 16 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Wed 18 Sep 18:00 - Wed 18 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Mon 23 Sep 18:00 - Mon 23 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Wed 25 Sep 18:00 - Wed 25 Sep 19:30
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • $699.00 incl. GST
  • 24 September
    Level 1; 2 weeks, Tue, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM & Sat 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM + Level 2; Schedule to be confirmed soon
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 24 Sep 18:00 - Tue 24 Sep 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 26 Sep 18:00 - Thu 26 Sep 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Sat 28 Sep 09:30 - Sat 28 Sep 12:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Tue 01 Oct 18:00 - Tue 01 Oct 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Thu 03 Oct 18:00 - Thu 03 Oct 21:00
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $669.00 incl. GST
    • $699.00 incl. GST
  • 8 October
    Level 1; 10 weeks, Tue 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM + LEVEL 2; SCHEDULE TO BE CONFIRMED SOON
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 08 Oct 19:40 - Tue 08 Oct 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Tue 15 Oct 19:40 - Tue 15 Oct 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Tue 22 Oct 19:40 - Tue 22 Oct 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Tue 29 Oct 19:40 - Tue 29 Oct 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Tue 05 Nov 19:40 - Tue 05 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Tue 12 Nov 19:40 - Tue 12 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Tue 19 Nov 19:40 - Tue 19 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Tue 26 Nov 19:40 - Tue 26 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Tue 03 Dec 19:40 - Tue 03 Dec 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Tue 10 Dec 19:40 - Tue 10 Dec 21:10
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $669.00 incl. GST
    • $699.00 incl. GST
  • 11 November
    Level 1; 5 weeks, Mon & Wed 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM + LEVEL 2; SCHEDULE TO BE CONFIRMED SOON
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 11 Nov 18:00 - Mon 11 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Wed 13 Nov 18:00 - Wed 13 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Mon 18 Nov 18:00 - Mon 18 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Wed 20 Nov 18:00 - Wed 20 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Mon 25 Nov 18:00 - Mon 25 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Wed 27 Nov 18:00 - Wed 27 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Mon 02 Dec 18:00 - Mon 02 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Wed 04 Dec 18:00 - Wed 04 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Mon 09 Dec 18:00 - Mon 09 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Wed 11 Dec 18:00 - Wed 11 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $669.00 incl. GST
    • $699.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

Unit 1 - Greetings - You will be able to greet people in German, give your name and ask how people are. 
Unit 2 - Professions - You will be able to ask and answer questions about your job in German; you will also be able to ask about and give your phone number. 
Unit 3 - Nationalities and languages - You will be able to say where you come from in German and give the language you speak; you will also be able to ask other people about these subjects.
Unit 4 - Family - You will be able to talk about the people in your family (or, if you prefer, other people’s families) and say how old they are. 
Unit 5 - Time and transport - You will be able to tell the time and give days and months in German; you will also be able to ask for a ticket on public transport. 
Unit 6 - Freetime activities and weather - You will be able to say what you like or don’t like, and also talk about your freetime activities in German; you will also be able to say what the weather is like at the moment or at particular times of the year. 
Unit 7 - Shopping for clothes - You will be able to ask about something in a shop in German, understand and talk about prices, and also describe clothes. 
Unit 8 - Shopping for food - You will be able to talk about different meals, also food and drink; you will know what to say to buy these things from a shop using German. 
Unit 9 - Accommodation - You will be able to book accommodation and check in using German, also know how to ask questions and talk about simple problems. 
Unit 10 - Restaurants - You will be able to understand the main items on a menu and order a meal in a restaurant.

Unit 11 - Directions - You will be able to talk about where objects are in relation to one another and ask for directions to different places in German. 
Unit 12 - House and home - You will be able to describe your home in German and say where in the house and in particular rooms things are to be found. 
Unit 13 - Talking about people - You will be able to describe people, in terms of physical appearance and character. 
Unit 14 - Free time - You will be able to talk about common free-time activities in German, and describe their appeal. 
Unit 15 - Places in the world - You will be able to talk about cities and countries and where they are in relation to one another; you will also be able to describe how often you do something. 
Unit 16 - Sickness and health - You will be able to say how you feel physically and talk about common medical conditions using German. 
Unit 17 - At the supermarket - You will be able to describe what you are want to buy at the supermarket; also how to say that you are right or wrong, hot or cold, hungry or thirsty. 
Unit 18 - At the chemist’s - You will be able to talk about things you need at the chemist’s in German, and both ask for and give reasons for wanting something. 
Unit 19 - The big event - You will be able to talk about events and when they take place during the day. 
Unit 20 - At the cinema - You will be able to describe a film in German and relate a simple story.