Portuguese Advanced

This is our highest level Portuguese course. We cover a range of topics using authentic materials. By the end of this course, you will have mastered the basics of the language, both grammar and vocabulary; you will have learnt enough either to go off to a country where Portuguese is spoken and pick it up there, or possibly to embark upon more formal study.

  • 8 October
    10 weeks, Tue 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 08 Oct 18:00 - Tue 08 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Tue 15 Oct 18:00 - Tue 15 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Tue 22 Oct 18:00 - Tue 22 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Tue 29 Oct 18:00 - Tue 29 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Tue 05 Nov 18:00 - Tue 05 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Tue 12 Nov 18:00 - Tue 12 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Tue 19 Nov 18:00 - Tue 19 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Tue 26 Nov 18:00 - Tue 26 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Tue 03 Dec 18:00 - Tue 03 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Tue 10 Dec 18:00 - Tue 10 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

This course is generally conversation-based, with the teacher using perhaps an article from a Portuguese newspaper as the basis for discussion. Participants are comfortable speaking in Portuguese, as the class is conducted almost entirely in Portuguese. The atmosphere of the class is relaxed, with real student participation, not boring lectures.