Portuguese Advanced Online

This is our highest level Portuguese course. We cover a range of topics using authentic materials. By the end of this course, you will have mastered the basics of the language, both grammar and vocabulary; you will have learnt enough either to go off to a country where Portuguese is spoken and pick it up there, or possibly to embark upon more formal study.

  • 21 July
    10 weeks, Tue 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 21 Jul 18:00 - Tue 21 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 2
    Tue 28 Jul 18:00 - Tue 28 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 3
    Tue 04 Aug 18:00 - Tue 04 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 4
    Tue 11 Aug 18:00 - Tue 11 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 5
    Tue 18 Aug 18:00 - Tue 18 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 6
    Tue 25 Aug 18:00 - Tue 25 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 7
    Tue 01 Sep 18:00 - Tue 01 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 8
    Tue 08 Sep 18:00 - Tue 08 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 9
    Tue 15 Sep 18:00 - Tue 15 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 10
    Tue 22 Sep 18:00 - Tue 22 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Google Classroom
    • $349.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

This course is generally conversation-based, with the teacher using perhaps an article from a Portuguese newspaper as the basis for discussion. Participants are comfortable speaking in Portuguese, as the class is conducted almost entirely in Portuguese. The atmosphere of the class is relaxed, with real student participation, not boring lectures.