German 3

This course is the third stage on your journey to master the German language.  In this course you will start practising more intensively what you have been learning in previous levels.  You will approach the past tense and present perfect . By the end of this course, you will be able to say more about your professional and social life; you will be able to use the phone and write simple messages; you will also have a reasonable feel for the main patterns of the language.

  • 24 July
    10 weeks, Wed 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 24 Jul 19:40 - Wed 24 Jul 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Wed 31 Jul 19:40 - Wed 31 Jul 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Wed 07 Aug 19:40 - Wed 07 Aug 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Wed 14 Aug 19:40 - Wed 14 Aug 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Wed 21 Aug 19:40 - Wed 21 Aug 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Wed 04 Sep 19:40 - Wed 04 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Mon 09 Sep 19:40 - Mon 09 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Wed 11 Sep 19:40 - Wed 11 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Wed 18 Sep 19:40 - Wed 18 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Mon 23 Sep 19:40 - Mon 23 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 10 October
    10 weeks, Thu 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 10 Oct 18:00 - Thu 10 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 17 Oct 18:00 - Thu 17 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Thu 24 Oct 18:00 - Thu 24 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Thu 31 Oct 18:00 - Thu 31 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Thu 07 Nov 18:00 - Thu 07 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Thu 14 Nov 18:00 - Thu 14 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Thu 21 Nov 18:00 - Thu 21 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Thu 28 Nov 18:00 - Thu 28 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Thu 05 Dec 18:00 - Thu 05 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Thu 12 Dec 18:00 - Thu 12 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

 

Unit 1 - Birthdays  You will be able to talk about giving things to people, and both ask and answer questions using “how?”.

Unit 2 - Our office  You will be able to refer to the things you find in an office, and say more about professional life.

Unit 3 - At the post office  You will be able to use the services of a post office and talk about communications in general.

Unit 4 - Preparing food  You will be able to talk about things in the kitchen and how you prepare food.

Unit 5 - Eating out  You will be able to discuss a choice of restaurant and make a booking by phone, as well as handling the situation when you arrive; you’ll also be able to talk about having to do something.

Unit 6 - Accommodation  You will be able to talk about different types of accommodation, make a reservation by phone and talk generally about things you are able to do.

Unit 7 - Nightlife  You will be able to make, accept and decline offers, especially in relation to going out in the evening, and talk about things you want to do.

Unit 8 - Keeping in touch  You will be able to compose a simple letter or e-mail and discuss the kind of points often covered in correspondence with friends.

Unit 9 - What do you do at work?  You will be able to discuss your job, talk about your preferences and make contrasts between what you like and don’t like.

Unit 10 - Meeting people  You will be able to meet and introduce people in a social or business setting, and exchange simple conversation.

 

(Please note that the information here may change slightly, since we make ongoing revisions to our course material in the light of client feedback, and may also adjust it to suit the needs of particular classes.)