Japanese 2

This course follows our beginner’s course or assumes previous basic knowledge of the language,  (for example, self-introductions, talking about your family, names of foods, shopping, asking for directions, etc.) By the end of this course, you will have expanded the range of situations which you are able to handle in Japanese, and you will have begun to learn some basic grammar points; you can expect to be understanding more of what people say, and growing in your confidence to respond appropriately.

  • 3 February
    10 weeks, Mon 7:10 PM - 8:40 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 03 Feb 19:10 - Mon 03 Feb 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Mon 10 Feb 19:10 - Mon 10 Feb 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 3
    Mon 17 Feb 19:10 - Mon 17 Feb 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 4
    Mon 24 Feb 19:10 - Mon 24 Feb 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 5
    Mon 02 Mar 19:10 - Mon 02 Mar 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 6
    Mon 09 Mar 19:10 - Mon 09 Mar 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 7
    Mon 16 Mar 19:10 - Mon 16 Mar 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 8
    Mon 23 Mar 19:10 - Mon 23 Mar 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 9
    Mon 30 Mar 19:10 - Mon 30 Mar 20:40
    Wellington
    Session 10
    Mon 06 Apr 19:10 - Mon 06 Apr 20:40
    Wellington
    Wellington
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 4 February
    10 weeks, Tue 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 04 Feb 19:40 - Tue 04 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Tue 11 Feb 19:40 - Tue 11 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Tue 18 Feb 19:40 - Tue 18 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Tue 25 Feb 19:40 - Tue 25 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Tue 03 Mar 19:40 - Tue 03 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Tue 10 Mar 19:40 - Tue 10 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Tue 17 Mar 19:40 - Tue 17 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Tue 24 Mar 19:40 - Tue 24 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Tue 31 Mar 19:40 - Tue 31 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Tue 07 Apr 19:40 - Tue 07 Apr 21:10
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

Unit 1 - At the school  You will be able to talk about your surroundings at the school and explain where certain objects are in relation to one another.

Unit 2 - House and home You will be able to describe your home and say where in the house and in particular rooms things are to be found.

Unit 3 - Talking about people  You will be able to describe people, in terms of physical appearance and character.  

Unit 4 - Free time  You will be able to talk about common free-time activities and describe their appeal.

Unit 5 - Places in the world  You will be able to talk about cities and countries and where they are in relation to one another; you will also be able to describe how often you do something.  

Unit 6 - Sickness and health  You will be able to say how you feel physically and talk about common medical conditions.

Unit 7 - At the supermarket  You will be able to describe what you are want to buy at the supermarket; also how to say that you are right or wrong, hot or cold, hungry or thirsty.

Unit 8 - At the chemist’s  You will be able to talk about things you need at the chemist’s, and both ask for and give reasons for wanting something.

Unit 9 - The big event  You will be able to talk about events and when they take place during the day.

Unit 10 - At the cinema  You will be able to describe a film and relate a simple story.

 

 

(Please note that the information here may change slightly, since we make ongoing revisions to our course material in the light of client feedback, and may also adjust it to suit the needs of particular classes.)