Korean 1

A first taste of the Korean language, this course is for complete beginners. No previous knowledge of the language is required. By the end of this course, you will already know enough to get by in Korean: you will be able to cope with the most common everyday situations by asking and answering simple questions, and you will be able to understand people when they speak to you about the situations covered.

  • 15 April
    2 weeks, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM & Sat 9:30 AM - 12: 30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 15 Apr 18:00 - Wed 15 Apr 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 16 Apr 18:00 - Thu 16 Apr 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Sat 18 Apr 09:30 - Sat 18 Apr 12:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Wed 22 Apr 18:00 - Wed 22 Apr 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Thu 23 Apr 18:00 - Thu 23 Apr 21:00
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 29 April
    10 weeks, Wed 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 29 Apr 18:30 - Wed 29 Apr 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Wed 06 May 18:30 - Wed 06 May 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Wed 13 May 18:30 - Wed 13 May 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Wed 20 May 18:30 - Wed 20 May 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Wed 27 May 18:30 - Wed 27 May 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Wed 03 Jun 18:30 - Wed 03 Jun 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Wed 10 Jun 18:30 - Wed 10 Jun 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Wed 17 Jun 18:30 - Wed 17 Jun 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Wed 24 Jun 18:30 - Wed 24 Jun 20:00
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Wed 01 Jul 18:30 - Wed 01 Jul 20:00
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 2 June
    5 weeks, Tue & Thu 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 02 Jun 19:40 - Tue 02 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 04 Jun 19:40 - Thu 04 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Tue 09 Jun 19:40 - Tue 09 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Thu 11 Jun 19:40 - Thu 11 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Tue 16 Jun 19:40 - Tue 16 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Thu 18 Jun 19:40 - Thu 18 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Tue 23 Jun 19:40 - Tue 23 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Thu 25 Jun 19:40 - Thu 25 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Tue 30 Jun 19:40 - Tue 30 Jun 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Thu 02 Jul 19:40 - Thu 02 Jul 21:10
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

Unit 1 - Greetings - You will be able to greet people in Korean, give your name and ask how people are.
Unit 2 - Professions - You will be able to ask and answer questions about your job in Korean; you will also be able to ask about and give your phone number.
Unit 3 - Nationalities and languages - You will be able to say where you come from in Korean and give the language you speak; you will also be able to ask other people about these subjects.
Unit 4 - Family - You will be able to talk about the people in your family (or, if you prefer, other people’s families) and say how old they are.
Unit 5 - Time and transport - You will be able to tell the time and give days and months in Korean; you will also be able to ask for a ticket on public transport.
Unit 6 - Freetime activities and weather - You will be able to say what you like or don’t like, and also talk about your freetime activities in Korean; you will also be able to say what the weather is like at the moment or at particular times of the year.
Unit 7 - Shopping for clothes - You will be able to ask about something in a shop in Korean, understand and talk about prices, and also describe clothes.
Unit 8 - Shopping for food - You will be able to talk about different meals, also food and drink; you will know what to say to buy these things from a shop using Korean.
Unit 9 - Accommodation - You will be able to book accommodation and check in using Korean, also know how to ask questions and talk about simple problems.
Unit 10 - Restaurants - You will be able to understand the main items on a menu and order a meal in a restaurant.

 

(Please note that the information here may change slightly, since we make ongoing revisions to our course material in the light of client feedback, and may also adjust it to suit the needs of particular classes.)