Spanish 1

A first taste of the Spanish language, this course is for complete beginners. No previous knowledge of the language is required. By the end of this course, you will already know enough to get by in Spanish: you will be able to cope with the most common everyday situations by asking and answering simple questions. and you will be able to understand people when they speak to you about the situations covered.

  • 27 August
    5 weeks, Tue & Thu 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 27 Aug 19:40 - Tue 27 Aug 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 29 Aug 19:40 - Thu 29 Aug 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Tue 03 Sep 19:40 - Tue 03 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Thu 05 Sep 19:40 - Thu 05 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Tue 10 Sep 19:40 - Tue 10 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Thu 12 Sep 19:40 - Thu 12 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Tue 17 Sep 19:40 - Tue 17 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Thu 19 Sep 19:40 - Thu 19 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Tue 24 Sep 19:40 - Tue 24 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Thu 26 Sep 19:40 - Thu 26 Sep 21:10
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 24 September
    2 weeks, Tue, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM & Sat 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 24 Sep 18:00 - Tue 24 Sep 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 26 Sep 18:00 - Thu 26 Sep 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Sat 28 Sep 09:30 - Sat 28 Sep 12:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Tue 01 Oct 18:00 - Tue 01 Oct 21:00
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Thu 03 Oct 18:00 - Thu 03 Oct 21:00
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 10 October
    10 weeks, Thu 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 10 Oct 18:00 - Thu 10 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 17 Oct 18:00 - Thu 17 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Thu 24 Oct 18:00 - Thu 24 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Thu 31 Oct 18:00 - Thu 31 Oct 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Thu 07 Nov 18:00 - Thu 07 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Thu 14 Nov 18:00 - Thu 14 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Thu 21 Nov 18:00 - Thu 21 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Thu 28 Nov 18:00 - Thu 28 Nov 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Thu 05 Dec 18:00 - Thu 05 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Thu 12 Dec 18:00 - Thu 12 Dec 19:30
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 12 November
    5 weeks, Tue & Thu 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 12 Nov 19:40 - Tue 12 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 14 Nov 19:40 - Thu 14 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Tue 19 Nov 19:40 - Tue 19 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Thu 21 Nov 19:40 - Thu 21 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Tue 26 Nov 19:40 - Tue 26 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Thu 28 Nov 19:40 - Thu 28 Nov 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Tue 03 Dec 19:40 - Tue 03 Dec 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Thu 05 Dec 19:40 - Thu 05 Dec 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Tue 10 Dec 19:40 - Tue 10 Dec 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Thu 12 Dec 19:40 - Thu 12 Dec 21:10
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

Unit 1 - Greetings - You will be able to greet people in Spanish, give your name and ask how people are.
Unit 2 - Professions - You will be able to ask and answer questions about your job in Spanish; you will also be able to ask about and give your phone number.
Unit 3 - Nationalities and languages - You will be able to say where you come from in Spanish and give the language you speak; you will also be able to ask other people about these subjects.
Unit 4 - Family - You will be able to talk about the people in your family (or, if you prefer, other people’s families) and say how old they are.
Unit 5 - Time and transport - You will be able to tell the time and give days and months in Spanish; you will also be able to ask for a ticket on public transport.
Unit 6 - Freetime activities and weather - You will be able to say what you like or don’t like, and also talk about your freetime activities in Spanish; you will also be able to say what the weather is like at the moment or at particular times of the year.
Unit 7 - Shopping for clothes - You will be able to ask about something in a shop in Spanish, understand and talk about prices, and also describe clothes.
Unit 8 - Shopping for food - You will be able to talk about different meals, also food and drink; you will know what to say to buy these things from a shop using Spanish.
Unit 9 - Accommodation - You will be able to book accommodation and check in using Spanish, also know how to ask questions and talk about simple problems.
Unit 10 - Restaurants - You will be able to understand the main items on a menu and order a meal in a restaurant.