Spanish 1

A first taste of the Spanish language, this course is for complete beginners. No previous knowledge of the language is required. By the end of this course, you will already know enough to get by in Spanish: you will be able to cope with the most common everyday situations by asking and answering simple questions. and you will be able to understand people when they speak to you about the situations covered.

  • 13 February
    10 weeks, Thu 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 13 Feb 18:00 - Thu 13 Feb 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Thu 20 Feb 18:00 - Thu 20 Feb 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Thu 27 Feb 18:00 - Thu 27 Feb 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Thu 05 Mar 18:00 - Thu 05 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Thu 12 Mar 18:00 - Thu 12 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Thu 19 Mar 18:00 - Thu 19 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Thu 26 Mar 18:00 - Thu 26 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Thu 02 Apr 18:00 - Thu 02 Apr 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Thu 09 Apr 18:00 - Thu 09 Apr 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Thu 16 Apr 18:00 - Thu 16 Apr 19:30
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
  • 9 March
    5 weeks, Mon & Wed 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 09 Mar 18:00 - Mon 09 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Wed 11 Mar 18:00 - Wed 11 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Mon 16 Mar 18:00 - Mon 16 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Wed 18 Mar 18:00 - Wed 18 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Mon 23 Mar 18:00 - Mon 23 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Wed 25 Mar 18:00 - Wed 25 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Mon 30 Mar 18:00 - Mon 30 Mar 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Wed 01 Apr 18:00 - Wed 01 Apr 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Mon 06 Apr 18:00 - Mon 06 Apr 19:30
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Wed 08 Apr 18:00 - Wed 08 Apr 19:30
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

Unit 1 - Greetings - You will be able to greet people in Spanish, give your name and ask how people are.
Unit 2 - Professions - You will be able to ask and answer questions about your job in Spanish; you will also be able to ask about and give your phone number.
Unit 3 - Nationalities and languages - You will be able to say where you come from in Spanish and give the language you speak; you will also be able to ask other people about these subjects.
Unit 4 - Family - You will be able to talk about the people in your family (or, if you prefer, other people’s families) and say how old they are.
Unit 5 - Time and transport - You will be able to tell the time and give days and months in Spanish; you will also be able to ask for a ticket on public transport.
Unit 6 - Freetime activities and weather - You will be able to say what you like or don’t like, and also talk about your freetime activities in Spanish; you will also be able to say what the weather is like at the moment or at particular times of the year.
Unit 7 - Shopping for clothes - You will be able to ask about something in a shop in Spanish, understand and talk about prices, and also describe clothes.
Unit 8 - Shopping for food - You will be able to talk about different meals, also food and drink; you will know what to say to buy these things from a shop using Spanish.
Unit 9 - Accommodation - You will be able to book accommodation and check in using Spanish, also know how to ask questions and talk about simple problems.
Unit 10 - Restaurants - You will be able to understand the main items on a menu and order a meal in a restaurant.