Korean Advanced

By the end of this course, you will have mastered the basics of the language, both grammar and vocabulary; you will have learnt enough either to go off to a country where Korean is spoken and pick it up there, or possibly to embark upon more formal study.

  • 3 February
    10 weeks, Mon 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 03 Feb 19:40 - Mon 03 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 2
    Mon 10 Feb 19:40 - Mon 10 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 3
    Mon 17 Feb 19:40 - Mon 17 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 4
    Mon 24 Feb 19:40 - Mon 24 Feb 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 5
    Mon 02 Mar 19:40 - Mon 02 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 6
    Mon 09 Mar 19:40 - Mon 09 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 7
    Mon 16 Mar 19:40 - Mon 16 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 8
    Mon 23 Mar 19:40 - Mon 23 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 9
    Mon 30 Mar 19:40 - Mon 30 Mar 21:10
    Auckland
    Session 10
    Mon 06 Apr 19:40 - Mon 06 Apr 21:10
    Auckland
    Auckland
    • If paid 14 days prior: $369.00 incl. GST
    • $399.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

This course is generally conversation-based, with the teacher using perhaps an article from a Korean newspaper as the basis for discussion. Participants are comfortable speaking in Korean, as the class is conducted almost entirely in Korean. The atmosphere of the class is relaxed, with real student participation, not boring lectures.