German 1 (Online)

A first taste of the German language, this course is for complete beginners. No previous knowledge of the language is required. By the end of this course, you will already know enough to get by in German: you will be able to cope with the most common everyday situations by asking and answering simple questions. and you will be able to understand people when they speak to you about the situations covered.

  • 15 June
    5 weeks, Mon & Thu 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 15 Jun 18:00 - Mon 15 Jun 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 2
    Thu 18 Jun 18:00 - Thu 18 Jun 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 3
    Mon 22 Jun 18:00 - Mon 22 Jun 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 4
    Thu 25 Jun 18:00 - Thu 25 Jun 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 5
    Mon 29 Jun 18:00 - Mon 29 Jun 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 6
    Thu 02 Jul 18:00 - Thu 02 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 7
    Mon 06 Jul 18:00 - Mon 06 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 8
    Thu 09 Jul 18:00 - Thu 09 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 9
    Mon 13 Jul 18:00 - Mon 13 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 10
    Thu 16 Jul 18:00 - Thu 16 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Google Classroom
    • $349.00 incl. GST
  • 23 July
    10 weeks, Thu 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 23 Jul 18:00 - Thu 23 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 2
    Thu 30 Jul 18:00 - Thu 30 Jul 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 3
    Thu 06 Aug 18:00 - Thu 06 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 4
    Thu 13 Aug 18:00 - Thu 13 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 5
    Thu 20 Aug 18:00 - Thu 20 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 6
    Thu 27 Aug 18:00 - Thu 27 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 7
    Thu 03 Sep 18:00 - Thu 03 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 8
    Thu 10 Sep 18:00 - Thu 10 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 9
    Thu 17 Sep 18:00 - Thu 17 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 10
    Thu 24 Sep 18:00 - Thu 24 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Google Classroom
    • $349.00 incl. GST
  • 24 August
    5 weeks, Mon & Wed 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 24 Aug 18:00 - Mon 24 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 2
    Wed 26 Aug 18:00 - Wed 26 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 3
    Mon 31 Aug 18:00 - Mon 31 Aug 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 4
    Wed 02 Sep 18:00 - Wed 02 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 5
    Mon 07 Sep 18:00 - Mon 07 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 6
    Wed 09 Sep 18:00 - Wed 09 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 7
    Mon 14 Sep 18:00 - Mon 14 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 8
    Wed 16 Sep 18:00 - Wed 16 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 9
    Mon 21 Sep 18:00 - Mon 21 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Session 10
    Wed 23 Sep 18:00 - Wed 23 Sep 19:30
    Google Classroom
    Google Classroom
    • $349.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

Unit 1 - Greetings  You will be able to greet people, give your name and ask how people are.

Unit 2 - Professions  You will be able to ask and answer questions about your job; you will also be able to ask about and give your phone number.

Unit 3 - Nationalities and languages   You will be able to say where you come from and give the language you speak; you will also be able to ask other people about these subjects.

Unit 4 - Family  You will be able to talk about the people in your family (or, if you prefer, other peoples families) and say how old they are.

Unit 5 - Time and transport  You will be able to tell the time and give days and months; you will also be able to ask for a ticket on public transport.

Unit 6 - Freetime activities and weather  You will be able to say what you like or dont like, and also talk about your freetime activities; you will also be able to say what the weather is like at the moment or at particular times of the year.

Unit 7 - Shopping for clothes  You will be able to ask about something in a shop, understand and talk about prices, and also describe clothes.

Unit 8 - Shopping for food  You will be able to talk about different meals, also food and drink; you will know what to say to buy these things from a shop.

Unit 9 - Restaurants and accommodation  You will be able to order a meal in a restaurant, book accommodation and check in, also know how to talk about simple problems.

Unit 10 - Directions   You will be able to talk about where places are in a town, ask for directions and understand simple instructions for getting somewhere.