Chinese Mandarin Advanced Online

By the end of this course, you will have mastered the basics of the Mandarin language, both grammar and vocabulary; you will have learnt enough either to go off to a country where Mandarin is spoken and pick it up there, or possibly to embark upon more formal study.

  • 22 July
    10 weeks, Wed 7:40 PM - 9:10 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 22 Jul 19:40 - Wed 22 Jul 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 2
    Wed 29 Jul 19:40 - Wed 29 Jul 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 3
    Wed 05 Aug 19:40 - Wed 05 Aug 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 4
    Wed 12 Aug 19:40 - Wed 12 Aug 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 5
    Wed 19 Aug 19:40 - Wed 19 Aug 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 6
    Wed 26 Aug 19:40 - Wed 26 Aug 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 7
    Wed 02 Sep 19:40 - Wed 02 Sep 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 8
    Wed 09 Sep 19:40 - Wed 09 Sep 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 9
    Wed 16 Sep 19:40 - Wed 16 Sep 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Session 10
    Wed 23 Sep 19:40 - Wed 23 Sep 21:10
    Google Classroom
    Google Classroom
    • $349.00 incl. GST
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

Description

This course is generally conversation-based, with the teacher using perhaps an article from a Chinese newspaper as the basis for discussion. Participants are comfortable speaking in Mandarin, as the class is conducted almost entirely in Mandarin. The atmosphere of the class is relaxed, with real student participation, not boring lectures.